There were some HUGE hits in Investec Super Rugby Aotearoa this year!

Clarke stars as storming second half earns All Blacks win, NZ's Shane van Gisbergen wins Bathurst 1000, Today's sports news: What you need to know, Election 2020: Green MP Chlöe Swarbrick's blueprint for grassroots campaigns in a Covid world, Winston Peters smiles through 'harrowing' election loss, Waiariki result: 'The Māori Party now has the waka on the water', Cargo ship anchored at sea after positive Covid-19 test, All Blacks defeat Australia 27-7 after storming second half. New Zealand Rugby had hoped to include a team from the Pacific islands for next year's tournament and invited expressions of interest from Australia.
"They [Rugby Australia] didn't want to be involved in our expression of interest process, that's entirely up to them, but we have the door open to them and dialogue around a corss-over competition once Super Rugby Aotearoa is over in 2021 and we've also got the door open on trans-Tasman type competition.".

"There are parties that wanted licences for 2021 but we considered that both on the field and off the field none were ready. Joey Wheeler catches up with his old teammate Aaron Smith ahead of his 150th... Next Generation: Josh McKay. Super Rugby Aotearoa | Matches, Tables & Fixtures | Rugbypass RugbyPass is the premier destination for rugby fans across the globe, with the best news, analysis, shows, highlights, podcasts, documentaries, live match & player stats, live blog feeds, and in some territories live streaming of the world's greatest rugby tournaments all in HD. The Wallabies have Jordan Petaia. New Zealand will reprise the domestic Super Rugby Aotearoa competition in 2021, with no Australian or Pacific islands teams involved, the chairman of the national governing body said. Super Rugby Aotearoa (branded as Investec Super Rugby Aotearoa for sponsorship reasons) was a domestic club rugby union tournament organised by New Zealand Rugby. Feature.

Get Super Rugby Aotearoa - Fixtures and Results live Rugby scores, fixtures & results

However, its chairman Brett Impey said the pandemic had shelved those plans and "forced" the organisation to think domestically again next year.

Super rugby Aotearoa is a new Super rugby tournament for 2020 featuring all five New Zealand Super rugby teams the Blues, Hurricanes, Crusaders, Highlanders and Hurricanes

NZR's decision means Australia will also be expected to repeat its domestic Super Rugby AU competition in 2021. "The last thing we want is for any team to come in and get smashed," Impey said.

Sit back and enjoy... Investec Super Rugby Aotearoa - Biggest Hits 2020. New Zealand set up Super Rugby Aotearoa in 2020 for its five professional franchises after the broader Super Rugby championship was abandoned due to Covid-19. It was a 10-week, round robin tournament played between the five New Zealand-based teams of Super Rugby. We have regular online commentary of local and international sport.